Highlights and Goals – July 2017

Unbelievable. It’s here. The half-way-ish mark of 2017. Is that just crazy or what? The year is more than half done? Wow . . .  Aliens, I’m tellin’ ya. They’re messing with us.

Okay, it is also time for another highlights and goals post – a little note showing the highlights of June and looking forward to the goals of July. Ready? Let’s go.

JUNE HIGHLIGHTS

Gardening, writing, reading, such fun! So, I finished reading Athol Dickson’s The Cure, and also finished reading Angela Hunt’s Bathsheba. I’m actually ahead of schedule on my reading list. Awesome! Another amazing highlight landed on the first of this month when my mom took third place in Faithwriters’ Best of the Best yearly award. That is just so awesome! Congrats, Mom.

Also in June, we picked and packed fifty-six pounds of gorgeous strawberries into the freezer for this winter. EEPP!

Another highlight also came at the beginning of this month, when I spent a couple days with wonderful cousins on the wonderful coast of Maine. Shout out and a big thanks to them. 🙂

JULY GOALS

Now for the fun part. For one, I am going to be getting back to my every-three-to-four-days blogging schedule. Juggling two blogs is a little tricky, but I think that routine worked far better for this blog. So get ready, my friends, ’cause there’s lots more coming!

  • Continue with my new “anonymous” writing project (details to follow later)
  • Read one or two more books
  • Submit at least four articles for this Faithwriters‘ quarter
  • Journal! I’m so bad at journaling
  • Pick peas fresh from the garden and eat ’em! It’s that time of year.

And looking ahead, once the “anonymous” project is completed up to the first draft stage – fall-ish – I’m going to be diving into the writing of the second draft of my YA portal fantasy, One Light ShiningI am very much looking forward to that. 🙂

And that concludes this highlights and goals post. Stay tuned, however, because we will be back to a much more diligent blogging routine. How-tos, how-not-tos, writing, reading, writing, stray cats and other cats, and . . . did I forget to mention writing?

Let us chat! What are your ventures this lovely month? What summery things did you do in June?

About Hannah Gaudette

Author. Farmer. Daughter of the King of Kings.
This entry was posted in Highlights and Goals, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Highlights and Goals – July 2017

  1. I am looking forward to the month of July also! Tomorrow is travel day to Las Vegas. I will visit with my daughter Naomi Rose and her family. The twin boys born last December are growing soooo fast. Asa is 19.2 lbs and Attilio is 18.7 lbs! Naomi takes them for walks before the heat of the Las Vegas day sets in. Now mind you, the carriage weighs 30 lbs, Nico, age 2 weights 30 lbs, add the twins to that mix, along with the mountain landscape and yikes!!! I don’t know how she does it! Will I be able to keep up?

    When I get home, I will need to prep for our summer farm stand. The best part of running a stand are the people who visit us at Our Farm (https://www.facebook.com/oururbanfarm/).

    I really enjoy your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

