Highlights and Goals – June

It’s June. June 3rd. Like, seriously? What alien forces are messing with earth’s precious calendar this time?

Anyhow, it’s time for a highlights and goals post on this blog. If you’re a newbie, that’s just what we do in the beginning of every month, a recap of the previous month and a look ahead for this one.

MAY HIGHLIGHTS

Well, I actually hit my reading goal for once. I finished Winter Haven and two new book, Soul’s Gate and Memory’s Door by James Rubart, which I will be reviewing here once I’ve finished the third book in the series. Meantime, I won’t utter a peep about them. 🙂 Actually, Memory’s Door was finished yesterday. That kind of counts as a goal accomplishment, right???

In writing news, as some of you know, I started a non-fiction blog series last month, Musings of a Goat Herdess, which will be continuing with one release a month until further notice.

In perfectly random news, I’m getting completely stoked for the release of Jaye Knight’s next Ilyon Chronicles book, Exiles. If you’re as rabid a fan as I am, then I raise a question . . .  Are you stoked yet? July, July, July . . .  I will so be reviewing that book here. Every release in that series is epicness! Are you a fan? Do you agree?

JUNE GOALS

And now we’re on to the goals. Fairly simple. For one, I have a writing project that I’m working with right now, or I should say, I’m testing the waters of. I’m not breathing a word – 🙂 – because we all must be kept in suspense! Don’t worry, I should be saying something by next month, depending on how things go with presenting the outline, etc. to my critique partner. More on this at a later date.

  • Finish Rubart’s Well Spring series (just finished number 2) and read a new book.
  • Submit a story to both of the last two topics in this Faithwriters‘ quarter.
  • Gain substantial ground on New Project.
  • Get the wax beans started in the garden and water the celery daily (my job, since celery and water are like me and books).
  • Teach my cat Lentil how to open the refrigerator door. 🙂 Kidding.

And that about covers it.

So, what are your goals this month? Any summer activities going on? Show of hands – how many of you wish summer was longer or shorter, depending on where you live??? Maine has a kind of short summer. Actually, you’d never know it’s summer right now. June 3rd and we have the wood stove going. I’m not even kidding. What are these aliens doing to us???

Anyway . . . let’s chat!

Leave a Reply

