It’s May – so What’s Next?

It’s May. I’ve finished the first draft of my book. So . . . what’s next? As it seems from everything I’ve seen online lately, everyone and their brother’s pet lemur has been posting about goals and such for May. Sooo . . . I’m late. But, hey, better late than never, right?

WRITING IN MAY

  • At least two submissions for Faithwriters.
  • Submission for children’s story contest.
  • Decide on and begin this summer’s writing project.

EVERYTHING ELSE IN MAY

  • Start the garden up with my family. (As in, huge garden. We put up most of our winter food.)
  • Make plans for lunches during May. (My job in the summertime.)
  • Read Winter Haven and . . . two others if there’s time. 🙂
  • Take part in a couple Caption Challenges over on Hope Ann’s blog. (Those are so fun!)

BLOG READERS, GATHER AROUND! I NEED YOUR OPINIONS.

Okay, so everyone and their brother’s pet . . . uh, hedgehog, seems to be doing these stories on their blog in parts. I won’t have time to put this together too early in the summer, what with writing, other blogging responsibilities, farming, etc., but suppose I get this going in, say, August? I want your opinion on this. What might make a good fictional blog series? What are some of your favorites? Don’t be shy! I’d love to hear from you. 🙂

APRIL HIGHLIGHTS

Okay, a real highlight from last month was watching the new movie Ben Hur. All of you, if you haven’t seen it, or you’re one of those who have been poisoned by poor reviews of the movie, just go and watch it now. The story was awesome. A really solid, meaningful film. It is a remake of the classic Ben Hur story, but it was really, really good. Okay? So, just watch it.

Another highlight . . . one of our goats had twins! We weren’t convinced Spice was actually pregnant until she dropped two gorgeous, rambunctious, spunky girls aptly named Cricket and Beetle. They are adorable. 🙂

Last major highlight, this one from early this month – as some of you loyal followers will know – I finished the first draft of my book. Ah, that’s a relief. Kinda hard to know where to go now, since I’ve spent, like, five or so months on this draft. Mmm. *takes a deep, smiling breath*

WELL, THIS POST WAS FUN. NOW WHAT?

I’m thinking of doing one of these “Highlights and Goals” post at the beginning of every month. That sounds fun, huh? Now you can go comment on this post with your blog series opinion – don’t forget that – and tonight, you can go watch Ben Hur. Do not forget that. You can rent it on Amazon, I’ve already checked. 🙂

About Hannah Gaudette

Author. Farmer. Daughter of the King of Kings.
This entry was posted in Bookish Things, Highlights and Goals, Personal, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

