An Easter Surprise for Y’all!

April 10th! Spring has gloriously sprung here in Maine, and Easter is around the corner. As promised, in honor of that blessed holiday, I have a little surprise for you all!

I am sharing with you an incredible story penned for a Faithwriters’ challenge a few years back. Few stories have had such a profound impact on me as this one, and it so vividly captures and reflects the truth of Easter. I am honored to share with you all today “Drawn to a Drip,” a winner in the contest topic “Drip.”

Drawn to a Drip by Allen Povenmire

I hope this story encourages and inspires you as it has inspired me.

May you all have a blessed Easter this weekend,  but I challenge you to remember what – and Who – it is really about, not just on Sunday, when the busyness of the day can lure us away from the day’s meaning, but all through the year.

And, as goes my current blogging schedule, I’ll be back in three days! So take a look at Allen’s story and let it penetrate to your heart. God bless.

About Hannah Gaudette

Author. Farmer. Daughter of the King of Kings.
This entry was posted in Bookish Things, Contests, Inspirational, Reading, Short Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

