My Current Reading List and a Book Update

Well, it’s almost April, and I have read one of my TBR books so far. *shakes head in exasperation*  I hope you’re all doing a lot better than I am at your Goodreads goal. I set one of those for the first time this year, and I am not off to a good start. Anyway, I finished Melanie Dickerson’s The Beautiful Pretender. It took a little while to get through – just not my favorite plot style, but it was well written.

In other book news, I’m re-reading Richard Paul Evans’ Fall of Hades, the sixth Michael Vey book. And if you haven’t read that series, just do it. It’s epic. I’m sure you’ve heard the hype. It’s legit, trust me.

A BOOK UPDATE

I promised one! Here goes: I am officially on chapter fifty two, with roughly three or four to go. At that point, it’s edit, edit, edit. And I’m playing around with a few cover art ideas, though nothing is definite yet.

Oo, I almost forgot – I won in a writing contest last week. Indie e-Con over at Kendra Ardnek’s blog has just wrapped up for this year, but she ran a contest. I won in the category I entered. Eek! Outside of Faithwriters, I have entered almost no writing competitions at all. I’ll post the winning story on here in a day or two, so stay tuned!

HOW IS YOUR READING COMING?

Better than mine, I hope. I’d like to say I’m slacking because of school, writing, youth group . . .  Hmm. Those sound like excuses.

What’s on your TBR list? What’s on your has-been-read list? Let me know, and we can chat about bookish things!

About Hannah Gaudette

Author. Farmer. Daughter of the King of Kings.
This entry was posted in Book Updates, Bookish Things, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

